Four Bulldogs Named to 2018 Preseason All-PFL Team

first_imgFor tickets to catch the Bulldogs at Drake Stadium this season, visit, or call (515) 271-DOGS. Doran, who was a 2017 Second Team All-PLF honoree, is one of the league’s top four returning receivers in total receiving yards with 790 yards. He is second among league returning receivers with eight touchdown catches. Lewinsky was a 2017 Second Team All-PFL selection last year and helped the Bulldogs average 378 yards of total offense and 26.8 points per game last season. Clayberg, who was a 2017 First Team All-PFL selection, recorded 44 tackles with five tackles for a loss and 2.5 sacks last season. He also garnered CoSIDA Academic All-America honors last year. Lynch, who was a 2017 First Team All-PFL honoree, led Drake last year with 72 tackles and helped the defensive unit lead the PFL in pass defense with 199.7 passing yards per game.  Returning players who were selected to the league’s 2017 All-PFL Teams were placed automatically on the 2018 Preseason All-PFL team in order of voting. Twelve First-Team All-PFL honorees return for the 2017 season. In addition, 11 Second-Team All-PFL selections and eight honorable mention recipients join the 2017 preseason squad.  ST. LOUIS – Drake University’s Nathan Clayberg, Steven Doran, Jordan Lewinsky and Sean Lynch were named to the 2018 Preseason All-Pioneer Football League Team as selected by the league’s head coaches, the league office announced Monday, July 30. The upcoming 2018 season marks the 26th year for the Pioneer Football League – the nation’s only non-scholarship, football-only NCAA Football Championship Subdivision conference. The league will feature 10 teams each playing an eight-game schedule to determine the league champion and recipient of the automatic bid to the NCAA FCS Championship.   Print Friendly Versionlast_img read more